Biscotti

If you need a reason to stay at the Tumbleweed, here is a good one:

That’s a batch of homemade biscotti coming out of the oven …

… and this is a cappuccino with two pieces of the aforementioned biscotti, dipped in chocolate and ready for dunking.

When was the last time you stayed at a motel where the owner made you fresh cappuccino and homemade biscotti for breakfast?

I really needed cookies and coffee this evening. I spent the morning and most of the afternoon driving to Albuquerque for materials to remodel the rooms. Driving that far without power brakes or power steering was an adventure, but I got through it in one piece.

I’ll be replacing drywall in Unit Five tomorrow. Wish me luck. I’ve never done anything like that before, so it very well might turn out to be an unmitigated disaster, but I’m really hoping I can pull it off.

I replaced the light fixture in Unit Three with a ceiling fan when I got home this afternoon. I think it looks pretty good.

It’s supposed to be warm but not too hot next week, so I guess I’ll suck it up and start working on the roof. I am so not looking forward to that….

— Sierra

Leave a Reply

