Business card

A young woman traveling Route 66 for spring break called this morning to reserve a room. She was planning to be in town by early evening and wanted to make sure I’d be here, so I scrapped my plans for an afternoon drive and just spent part of the day designing an ad for the Tumbleweed instead.

I think it turned out pretty well. Have a look:

I’m hoping to get it into some of the travel guides and magazines and things along Route 66. I couldn’t find any clip art of a tumbleweed, so I had to draw my own with an ultra-fine-point Sharpie. It’s a little fuzzy, but it will do for now.

— Sierra

Leave a Reply

