Wiped out

If I don’t post for a couple of days, I promise I’m not ignoring you; I’m just too tired to stay up and blog. This roof project is coming along well, but it’s absolutely wearing me out. I finally gave up tonight and turned on the “NO VACANCY” sign, because I just couldn’t face the thought of another day like today.

I filled up all three of my finished rooms last night. Normally, I would be delighted to have that many guests, but I realized this morning that washing sheets in a wringer washer is a lot more fun when you do not have to worry about hitting said sheets with dirty shingles while they’re hanging on the clothesline near the building you are reroofing.

On the up side, the project is picking up speed. I got the other half of the shingles off and the rotten boards replaced today before I ran out of daylight. I’m hoping to get the felt and at least part of the shingles on tomorrow. I’m kind of playing beat-the-clock, because there are thunderstorms in the forecast for Friday.

Joey found out I was worried about the storm, so he went down to Casa de Jesus this morning and asked Brother Jerry to pray for good weather.

Rumor has it that Brother Jerry’s prayers are very effective. I hope they’re effective enough to control the weather patterns around here….

— Sierra

Leave a Reply

