Countdown

Two more sleeps until Scout’s Yellow Snow opens.

Joey insists that Roadrunner Express (blueberry and vanilla, with a little splash of Coffeemate) is the best flavor, but I’m thinking more along the lines of white pina colada, with maybe a little splash of passionfruit syrup just to make things interesting.

What does it say about me that I am not only planning to get up extra early on a Saturday to make sure I am the first one in line for opening day at the shaved-ice stand, but I am blogging about it, as if anyone in this world were actually bored enough to give a rat’s butt what kind of snow cone I plan to order?

— Sierra

2 comments

  1. Judy · April 9, 2010

    Lots of people do care what Sierra likes. I’m just wondering if the cone will meet expectations???

  2. tumbleweedmotel · April 11, 2010

    Thank you for caring. And it did, indeed, meet my expectations. I’ve had three extra-large cups this weekend, and I’m sure they won’t be my last….

Leave a Reply

