Floored

The bathroom floor is done. The grout has to cure before we can seat the toilet and install the sink, but I think I did a pretty good job with the tile. It’s not terribly elaborate, but it looks pretty professional, IMHO.

Grant sanded the bedroom and went over it with a vacuum and a tack cloth this afternoon. He was pretty wiped out by the time he finished, so we called it a day and headed back to the Tumbleweed for a nutritious dinner of frozen pizza and cheap beer.

Harvey is now asleep on Grant’s lap, Grant is asleep on my shoulder, and I am trying very hard to stay awake so I don’t fall over and wake up my boys.

— Sierra

Leave a Reply

